Welcome   :   Updates   :   Results   :   Membership   :   Gallery   :   Training and Social   :   Competitions/A4   :   Links & Sponsors   :   Contact Us
 
Support, training and competitions for all amateur riders from
dedicated competitors to happy hackers...
Source: BHS

 

Welcome to the North Ryedale Riding Club website

Membership of the NRRC offers the opportunity to become involved in a variety of riding events based at the Riding Club's 'HQ' at Griff Farm, Rievaulx, Helmsley
and also using other indoor and surfaced facilities in the area. The Club tries to meet up most Wednesdays (in season) either on four feet or on two! We hold rallys
and clinics for all levels, whether you want to do flat or polework, grids or more advanced jumping. In season we also have monthly dressage (Intro to Novice) and
showjumping competitions with confidence giving clear rounds with just poles or more competitive height classes with fillers / skinnys etc!

We hold an Annual Show, Pleasure rides, beach rides and Adult and Junior Camps.

North Ryedale Riding Club also has a strong presence at Area 4 events; show jumping, combined
training show cross, horse trials, dressage, Area 4 summer show and dressage to music.

 

Upcoming Events in August & September

Wednesday 1st August - Dressage Competition (Intro B, Prelim 14 & Novice 24), Griff Farm

Wednesday 8th August - Show Jumping Competition, Griff Farm

Wednesday 8th August - Confidence Clear Round, Griff Farm

Wednesday 15th August - NRRC Rally/Clinic, Griff Farm

Sunday 19th August - Area 4 Northern Region Champs, Helen Bells

Tuesday 21st to Thursday 23rd August - Area 4 Junior Camp, Bishop Burton

Thursday 23rd to Sunday 26th August - Area 4 Adult Camp, Bishop Burton

Sunday 26th to Tuesday 28th August - NRRC Junior Camp, Hamley Hagg

Wednesday 29th August - Club Night, Wykham Lake

Thursday 30th August to Sunday 2nd September - Burghley Horse Trials

Wednesday 5th September - Dressage Competition (Intro C, Prelim 4 & Novice 34), Griff Farm

Wednesday 12th September - Confidence Clear Round, Griff Farm

Wednesday 12th September - Show Jumping Competition, Griff Farm

Wednesday 19th September - NRRC Rally/Clinic, Griff Farm

Wednesday 26th September - Fun Rally/Swim, TBC

Sunday 30th September - Pleasure Ride, Rievaulx

latest newsletter2018 dates

 

Please click the 2018 Dates button above or visit our
Training and Social or Competitions/A4 pages for
more information about our upcoming events.

 

 
 
 
Cookies are text files that are stored on your computer when you visit a website. This website uses session cookies, which are deleted when you close your browser. We do not store or capture any information about our users. Please for more information.